Draekora Review

Draekora by Lynette Noni- 5/5

“May the stars shine ever brightly upon you, and the light be your guide forevermore.”

Thank you so much to Pantera Press Australia for sending me this book to share my thoughts. I am so grateful that I was able to review one of my most anticipated books of 2017.

Synopsis:

“I swear by the stars that you and the others slain tonight will be the first of many. Of that you have my word.”

With Aven Dalmarta now hiding in the shadows of Meya, Alex is desperate to save Jordan and keep the Rebel Prince from taking more lives.

Training day and night to master the enhanced immortal blood in her veins, Alex undertakes a dangerous Meyarin warrior trial that separates her from those she loves and leaves her stranded in a place where nothing is as it should be.

As friends become enemies and enemies become friends, Alex must decide who to trust as powerful new allies—and adversaries—push her towards a future of either light… or darkness.

One way or another, the world will change…

My Review:

Before reading this book I had pretty high expectations as I really enjoyed the first two books in this series. It blew me away and is now my favourite in the Medoran Chronicles. It just added onto the series in an amazing way. I don’t know how Lynette does it, but her books keep getting better and better.

This book takes you on a journey to a new land just like the previous books. The plot twists and challenges Alex face keep you on the edge of your seat. While you are reading the book you feel so drawn into the characters that it feels like you are on a journey with them.

It is very hard to write this review without spoilers as it’s the third book in the series and so much happened. The characters were all developed so well in this book; especially the Meyarins. I fell in love with them all as we get to learn so much about their past and what lead to the future events. The overall outcome of this book was very satisfying and resolved but it leaves you desperately craving more and to learn more about the characters you have grown to love.

Overall It was a very fast read as it was the type of book that kept you hooked from start to finish. It was a great edition to the series. I can’t wait to see what happens next. I just can’t wait!

I recommend this book to anyone that loves fantasy or even Harry Potter. It was a perfect book that is the third in a five book series. Draekora was released on April 1st and is now in stores in Australia. If you are interested in buying this book you can purchase it from Pantera Press Australia and as an Ebook from Amazon. Thank you for taking the time to read my review. Please give it a like and please let me know in the comments below what you thought of Draekora.

Disclaimer: I was sent this book because I entered a competition all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

