When We Collided Review

“Vivi was here.”

When We Collided by Emery Lord 4.5/5 stars

When We Collided was written to raise awareness for mental illness. The main protagonist is Vivi a teenage girl but there are also POV’s from Jonah’s perspective. It is about overcoming advertises and building relationships in difficult times.  I just want to mention that there was a little insta-love in this book. I know this annoys some people, but for me I am totally fine with it. The book started off slow until roughly chapter 5. Then it started to pick up some pace. The story got a little more interesting as you started to know the characters. At first I was struggling to remember the characters names as there are quite a lot. The plot was very engaging and left you wondering what was going to happen next. 

It is written in both Vivi and Jonah’s perspective. I think I personally preferred reading from Jonah’s perspective as Vivi, especially near the end of the book annoyed me a little. At first I loved Vivi but as the book went on she stared to make silly decisions. It made me dislike her as a character and not enjoy reading the book from her perspective. Some decisions she made were very irrelevant to the plot. It is not just your stereotypical romance contemporary novel it has a twist to it with the mental disorder and what happens in the end. I would recommend reading this book if you love romance and contemporary novels. If you have read this book let me know your thoughts in the comments below. 

Leave a Reply

