Raelia Review

“Life is full of crossroads, Alex. Full of choices.”

The Medoran Chronicles #2 Raelia  by Lynette Noni – 5/5 stars

Thank you to Pantera Press Australia for sending me a copy of this to review.

Alex returns for her second year at Akarnae Academy. She loves it in Medora with her gifted friends even though she is still in danger. Evil looms from unexpected places. She enters an ancient yet forbidden place for all humans to try and protect the people from the lost city of Meya. 

Let me just start with praise about Lynette. You know how to write a perfect engaging sequel that is equal or better than Akarnae. It was just what I was hoping for as a sequel to that amazing book. I can’t believe the ending of Raelia, but i guess that is what makes a story interesting. I can’t wait to see what else you have in stall for this series as its like my second Harry Potter! As said countless times before you definitely are Australia’s new J.K. Rowling!

I rated this book 5/5 stars as all of Lynette’s books are perfection. I love how this book picks up straight away where the last book left off. Alex’s character once again develops, she is seriously a pro in her classes and I love her secret ability! Old characters return in this book such as Bear, Jordan, D.C. and Aven but also new characters are introduced. These new characters are perfect additions to the story. We get to learn more things about all the characters and I can’t wait to explore further into some of them in the next book.

There is a lot of humour in this book, which makes it easier to connect with the characters. Trust me I love basically all of them and by the end I was drenched in tears. The whole plot was very well thought out and surprised me at every turn. I was very shocked at the ending and can’t believe it ends there. Cliffhanger… NOOO! Everything was happy like 20-50 pages near the end and I was like oh no something terrible is defiantly going to happen and it sure did. I didn’t have and concerns or problems with this book hence my 5 star rating. It exceeded my expectations and made me super excited for the next book in the series Draekora! You can order this book from Amazon or Pantera Press

Leave a Reply

